Honorable Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Actor Muyiwa Ademola and Others Honoured at CEOs Valentine Buffet and Awards

Bako, John Chukwudi

Eminent Nigerians were honoured and celebrated at the CEOs Valentine Buffet and Awards put together by Lagos Birthdays. Honorable Akin Alabi gave the Keynote Speaker address at the event held at Kakanfo Inn and Conference Centre Ibadan.

Oloye Akin Alabi is the founder/CEO of Nairabet and member of Federal House of Representatives representing Egbeda/Ona Ara Federal Constituency. He is the author of the best selling book; Small Business Big Money.

Honorable Abike Dabiri-Erewa who was represented at the event by the head and coordinator of Diaspora and Transnational Studies, Institute of African Studies, University of Ibadan Dr. Senayon Olaoluwa got the Award for Governance. Some of the post graduate students of Diaspora and Transnational – Boluwatife Peters, Lukman Aroworamimo, Akinmolayan Temitope, Olawale Faridah and Bako, John Chukwudi were present at the event with Dr. Olaoluwa.

The awardee, honorable Abike Dabiri-Erewa started her glowing career at the NTA. According to the orgainsers of the event her Sunday investigative program on Newsline endeared her to millions of Nigerians. Newsline became a weekly ritual for most Nigerians and the professionalism with which she went about her program was top notch.

She veered into politics thereafter and became the Honorable Member at the National Assembly, representing Ikorodu Federal Constituency. She gave quality representation for 12 years. She was thereafter appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR as the SA to the President on Diaspora. Due to her success on the job, she was promoted to become the Chairman/CEO of Nigeria Diaspora Commission.

Award for Information Technology went to Mr. Temitope Ogunsemo, the Founder and CEO of Krystal Digital Solutions whose I.T solutions have been used especially in the educational sector to ease the challenge of data collection and other related issues.

Others who got award at the event includes;

Segun Sega Awosanya – Award for Social Impact

Muyiwa Ademola Authentic- Award for Creativity and Excellence

Senator, Abiola Ajimobi – Hall of Fame (Award for Record Breaking Politics)

Segun Odegbami – Award for Sports

Dayo Israel – Award for Education

Bryan Okwara – Award for Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.