Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa Has Dissolved His Cabinet, Asks Permanent Secretaries to Take Over

The Delta State Governor, Ifeanyi Okowa, has dissolved his cabinet, sacking all of his 25 Commissioners, Secretary to the State Government, Chief of Staff Government House, Senior Political Adviser, and others.

Disclosing this to newsmen, the immediate past Commissioner for Information, Charles Aniagwu, said the move was to give room for fresh blood to strengthen the administration’s agenda of a stronger Delta.

According to Aniagwu, those affected by the dissolution include the 25 Commissioners, Secretary to the State Government, Mr Chiedu Ebie; Chief of Staff, David Edevbie; Senior Political Adviser, Funkekeme Solomon; Chief Strategist, Festus Agas and Special Advisers.

Aniagwu said the Governor thanked members of the dissolved cabinet for their contributions to the successes of his administration in the past six years including those who joined in the last two years. He said the Okowa has directed all the affected former political appointees to hand over to the Permanent Secretaries in their respective ministries.